20 Tampa-Area Accounting Students Receive Scholarships

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

The FICPA Scholarship Foundation presented 20 fourth and fifth-year accounting students with $2,000 scholarship checks at its second annual Tampa Bay Scholarship Night. Co-presented by the FICPA Suncoast, West Coast and Gulf Coast Chapters along with Tampa YCPAs, the gala was held at the Brian Glazer JCC October 17. Scholarships were awarded to students from seven schools including: Florida Southern University; Saint Leo University; Southeastern University; University of South Florida St. Petersburg, Tampa and Sarasota campuses; and, University of Tampa.

Dr. Celina Jozsi was keynote and guest of honor. Other presenters included Abby Dupree, FICPA Chair; scholarship recipient Ashlyn VanDenDriessche; FICPA Woman to Watch nominee Jennifer Keller; FICPA Emerging Leader Amanda Porpuski; and Foundation Trustee Silvana Capaldi of Ispirare Group. Foundation President Bill Moore was Emcee. Attendees enjoyed cocktails, plated dinner, awards and a silent auction.

All proceeds fund future scholarships for deserving Florida accounting students. We gratefully acknowledge the event sponsors including Chancelor Sponsors TD Bank, Chambers Financial Group, EY, Kerkering Barberio, Otegrity, Penservco, PWC and TECO. View all our generous sponsors here.

Congratulations Scholarship Recipients:

Christopher Champlin

Hunter Harildstad

Gregory Miller

Madelyn Snodgrass

Kristine Davis

Theresa Kimball

Ethan Moses

Sharlene So

Elizabeth DeJong

Daniel Knapp

Edgar Sandoval

Jacqueline St. John

Hannah Gonsalves

Katie Kroos-Roberts

Heather Shamblin

Jacob Woltenholme

Charles Gotsch

Scott McMaster

Suzanne Smith

Sara Frost Yannick


The Foundation is awarding more than 60 scholarships statewide during fall semester. Learn more about the Foundation and how to get involved here or contact us ficpascholarship@ficpa.org