Women's Leadership

Printer Friendly
Text Size: A A A A

The Women’s Leadership Committee strives to promote growth, advancement and recognition of women in accounting through professional development, mentoring and recognition through the Women to Watch awards.

Some of the approaches we use to accomplish this goal are:

  • Develop and host the Women in Leadership Summit as part of the FICPA Mega Conference that provides practical information and enhances leadership skills for development and growth.
  • Present the AICPA Women to Watch Awards at the Women’s Leadership Summit.
  • Continue developing the mentoring program which is available to all FICPA members. The next mentoring opportunity will begin in July.
  • Develop and enhance the website resources for women’s initiatives.
Women in Leadership Committee Members

Mariem Talavera - Chair

Lena Combs - Vice Chair

Brandi Adams - Member

Tavara Andrews - Member

Bonnie Boyer - Member

Veronica Brown - Member

Meagan Camp - Member

Sheena Cisneros - Member

Marianela Collado - Member

Karuna Daryanani - Member

Lydia Desnoyers - Director

Laura Feinberg - Member

Rebecca Garbrick - Member

Corey Gaynes - Member

Fran Hollaway - Member

EJ Jackson - Member

Tarsha Jacobs - Member

Kim Juda - Member

Jennifer Keller - Member

Uschi Macero - Member

Lois Margolin - Member

Betty Martin - Member

Jennifer Messal - Member

Dana Powell - Member

Francine Ramaglia - Member

Arlene Ravalo-Jao - Member

Sharon Roma - Member

Savannah Snow - Member

Barbara Strasdas - Member

Alex Welsh - Member

Stacey Wood - Member